Sizzler – Steak, Seafood & Salad in Thailand

Just got back from Hatyai with the family last week.
The family & I decided on this trip at such short notice so the flight tickets were somewhat costly. I guess it’s also because AirAsia was the only airline that flies to Hatyai from KL, hence there was no other alternative other than driving ourselves or commuting on a bus there.

Oh. Did I mention that it has been 15 years since I last visited this part of Thailand? With this trip to Hatyai once again after so many years, undoubtedly Bangkok still wins my heart – shopping was way better over in BKK. Nevertheless, good time was spent with the family where we diggin’ to loads of local Thai delicacies and of course, the street food.

This brings me to the point of this post.
A place where I would highly recommended everyone who goes to Hatyai to pay this eatery a visit. Note that this place doesn’t exactly represent Thai local delicacies but because IT SERVES LIP-SMACKING PORK (true story and not exaggerating), I just had to share it with you guys.

Sizzler is strategically located at Lee Gardens Plaza at Level 2, where our hotel is located as well in the same building. It’s exactly in the central of Hatyai city so it is hard for you to miss it.

* Sizzler is not only available in Hatyai but throughout Thailand. You can check their locations out here.

07 06

All you need to do is order yourself a main course and then you are on your way to enjoy the awesome free-flow salad bar with overwhelming servings like edamame, red cabbage, bacon bits, roasted pumpkin, salsa, & many more that comes in a freshly manner. Furthermore, there are free-flow soup, pasta and desserts too. Just look at the choices that they have.

1112171516
140910
One reason why I adore Sizzler is that they have combination meal like fish & pork, beef & pork, chicken & fish, etc. They do have meat served by its own as well but I highly recommend that you try their combination platter out because you can have the best of both world from only 399baht onwards. I reckon the price is reasonable with the quality of food served.

These are what we had at Sizzler.
All lip-smackingly delightful.
That my friend in ordinary term would means, DELICIOUS!

IMG_9308My portion of greens from the Salad Bar01BBQ Pork Boston
0203Char-Grilled Beef Loin & Pepper Pork Loin

04Grilled Basa & Pepper Pork Loin

08Mixed Grilled Seafood

And if you were to ask me what’s the best, I would say – Pork Loin.
The meat is particularly tender and juicy that gives you happiness in every bite you take.That is why the pork loin is compulsory to try with either chicken, beef, fish or seafood.

Writing this now actually makes me miss having Sizzler already  T__T
Oh well, until my next trip to Thailand..
ending this post with a selfie with my lil’ sista after a satisfying meal.

IMG_8902

xx

